Tags

, ,

The  Simplicity New look website had all the Burda patterns at half price, so when I was searching for a sundress style for The Northumbria I just accidently added this into my basket. Burda 7225

  
I could totally see the dress made up exactly like the picture of the model. I felt it was a Mediterranean Summer dress that would look fabulous on the streets of the south of France with huge sunglasses. Ok, ok, I should have know better. South of France/ North East England!!??!!

image
Anyway, I bought some gorgeous denim fabric in John Lewis and BM and I scoured the shops for the perfect necklace and found it! I already had the chunky wedge sandals.

image

It was a very easy sew! Just two darts and some lovely facing. You may notice my shoulder strap is opposite to the actual pattern!!!! Haha! It’s fine with me though! I put in the side zip to wear it on the first day the sun was shining…..and it was too big underneath the arm, so I took the zip out and sewed up the seam!

image

It’s perfect now! I do really love it and would just like that sunshine to pretend I really am in the South of France!

Blog Manager decided I should try to make it more tropical by hiding in the wisteria!!!

image

Pattern: Burda 7225

Fabric : 1.5metres of denim from John Lewis

Wonky Factor : 9/10 – does the problem with the weather mean I need to score less??

Amanda 💝