Tags

Vogue 8241, White Tree Fabrics and Sew Deputy

We are on the final post of this sew-along with fabric from WTF.
It really is a beautiful dress- very simple but the fabric is sumptuous!
I wanted to make sure the finishing touches were not going to let the dress down. In my head I had a Downton Abbey style dress with a cord belt.
So at The Knitting and Stitching Show I bought some cord and some tassels from Aarti J to put on the end of the cord.
I also called at Duttons for Buttons so I could add a beautiful button…..when the lady pointed out the
Yorkshire Rose button there was no other choice! I am a Yorkshire girl!

IMG_2138.JPG

I hope you enjoyed the Christmas Party Dress sew-a-long.
Here are the previous posts…….
The Christmas Party Dress Kit
The Christmas Party Dress
Getting Started
The Bodice
The Skirt

IMG_2146.JPG

I hope to show you my dress at the Christmas party on 12th December.
Hopefully standing on a beautiful staircase or by a roaring fire!!
Christmas Party Dress kit available HERE

Amanda 💝

IMG_2271-1.JPG